Classroom woes

Well now that our favorite place to go (school) has started again, I feel like all my long gone anxiety will soon be returning. I don’t like to think that way, but I know it will. I always get nervous and weird whenever school is in. I guess it’s because I don’t feel relaxed anymore. Then again, I can’t stay at home all day with no job or education. I have a dilemma (regarding school) I though. I kind of think I know what I want to be, but I don’t think I have what it takes to get where I want to be. Sure, you could say I’m talented, but talent is nothing if you don’t have a running list of extra-curricular activities that you have participated in or awards that you’ve won. I basically want to do things that I probably wouldn’t be suited for. I have a year to try to think of something though. My “listed” majors so far have been Biochemistry, Music (w/Psychology minor), and most recently (which isn’t really listed anywhere except for in the fantasy land in my head) Film Production with a Fine Art minor. I don’t know what to do about the Film Production thing, because I went on a certain popular (in Southern California) school’s website and the requirements made me feel like I was unaccomplished. Usually, I wouldn’t be sharing this with the general public, (and I don’t know why I am now) but I am. I always felt like it took me a little bit longer than everyone else to “mature” in certain areas, and I don’t want choosing a major/picking a school to be another. Sure, people say don’t worry about everyone else and stuff like that, but life isn’t just going to stop for me while I run to catch up with the rest of the world. I need to do something soon, before I regret it and it will be “too late” as people like to say. I have to leave for class in about 30 minutes actually, but before I go, I leave you with this!

How I wish my classes were
How my classes really are

Until later, bye!

-Laurel

Leave a Reply

