Naked Internet Browsing

It is becoming more spoken of as of late. I see posts on other blogging sites about it. I hear my friends talk about it. I do it. I guess it just shows how alike we “digital natives” are.

Sometimes I end up using the computer naked after I shower. I often have many things flying through my mind at once, especially mid-shower. What better time to look things up than right after you thought about them? It just so happens, though, that this time is after I get out of the shower. I usually have to look it up right away, or I’ll forget what I was going to look up. The best, and sometimes worst thoughts come to me while in the shower. Most of the time, I end up on a social networking site after I look up the things that I wanted to look up because I either wanted to share it with someone, or my train of thought led me there.

I think a lot of people do this, but don’t admit it. It is just who we are becoming as a media-thriving people. For most of us, we need to be connected to some type of media several times throughout the day. The whole “surfing the web while naked” thing just goes to show that we are used to having information readily available to us. All we have to do, especially if you have Google Chrome,is literally just type in what you thought of into the address bar and voila. There is your information, delivered in a few seconds. Using the computer after the shower and failing to use clothing just goes to prove that the internet is a wonderful thing. Why, you may ask? Well, in my case, the information I was interested in is readily available, and I get so involved that I forget my lack of clothing. There is just that much out there that is that interesting. That’s just me though. Funny creatures we humans are.

πŸ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Naked Internet Browsing

  1. a friend of mine told me that using computer while naked, can cause ill effects, on my health, I’m quite skeptical about it, is there any truth there?

    1. That’s a good question. I don’t use the computer naked much anymore since my laptop decided that it wanted to take an extended vacation (I have to use the family computer in the office now). I can imagine the results would be harmful if you had a laptop on your lap and it was hot and you weren’t clothed. Ouch!

Leave a Reply

