Harry Potter and NaNoWriMo

So I probably lost about half of the few followers that I had because I haven’t posted since about last month (or at least the beginning of this month), but that’s ok. I know there will still be people who read this. It’s hard for someone not to find blogs and stuff, because though this is just one blog, it is online which means it is published, and someone will find it someday.

Anyways, I finished reading Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows last night. Amazing can’t even cover the awesome that that book was. It was so good! I especially loved how Rowling gave us the little peek into the future when Harry and Ginny were sending their kids off to Hogwarts. Really good. I really got addicted after the part where Harry, Ron, and Hermione break into Gringotts. Well actually, maybe after Dobby apparates into the Malfoy’s dungeon and saves Harry, Ron, and Hermione. The whole book was good, but most of the beginning was just them wandering around trying to stay in hiding. I kind of am sad now though, that there are no more books to read, or no more movies. Harry, and Hermione have become my friends these past month and a half, and I will be sad to see them go. Time to move on to the rest of the books that are in my large “to read” pile, though.

Another thing that I’ve been thinking about in my “absence” was NaNoWriMo and just writing in general. I don’t have much experience with it, just this (and a few fanfics), so I’m no professional or anything. I have heard of NaNoWrioMo (National Novel Writing Month, which is November for those who don’t know) and thought that people were crazy who participated in it, but once I started to think about it, it doesn’t seem so crazy, especially after I have tested the waters with my short fanfics and what not. The idea of writing a whole novel just seems so intimidating though. The longest thing I have written was a 10 page paper for my College Prep. Writing class back in high school! Sometimes I think about writing stuff, but it’s more like concepts and vague ideas floating around in my head rather than an actual story line, or plot and they never seem long enough for me to actually plan and write a whole story out of it. I guess I’ll just see what happens. I would also have to take the time to write each day, and I have trouble being consistent.

Well, to those who actually took the time to read this, thank you. I appreciate you. I have to go do some homework now though. I will try to post more later on (today, and this week!)

-Laurel

One thought on “Harry Potter and NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

