In regards to “What’s the Difference?”

I don’t think I was clear enough in my last post, because there has been some confusion. Maybe I should have stated specific TV Shows, for example: Glee, CSI(all three), House, Bones, The X-Files, Castle, ER, Doctor Who, Fringe, The Good Wife, etc. Maybe not everyone agrees with the ones I listed here (the ones that I wrote off the top of my head), but I know people who are really into these shows.

I had a conversation with my mom the other day about this post and she said that there is a difference between books and TV. That wasn’t the point I was trying to make (I say this because someone else may also agree with this). My whole thing is that there are stories in both books, and television shows, and there are excellent writers behind both. Why can’t someone be touched by a TV shows as they are by a book?

Leave a Reply

